Tile is equipped with the ability to call your iPhone from another iPhone when you log into your account on another iPhone, or when your iPhone is shared with another Tile user. This means that you can literally have a phone conversation through the Tile app!
If you ever lose your iPhone, you can sign into your account on another iPhone - or if your iPhone was already shared with another iPhone user - and call your iPhone. If someone happens to find your phone, they can answer the call from the lock screen of your phone and speak to you!
To answer a call coming from the Tile app, swipe left on the push notification that will pop up on the lock screen of the phone and hit “View”.
Then, hit “Accept” on the next push notification that pops up:
And now, you can talk to the other person on the other side of the line!
When a call is in progress through the Tile app, you’ll see a red banner across the top of your screen and a push notification on your lock screen alerting you that a call is in progress:
Give it a try - log into your account on another iPhone, or share your iPhone with another Tile user who has an iPhone. Then, click into your iPhone on the list view and the green button will say "Call".
Granting microphone permissions is completely optional. The Tile app will still reliably track your items, regardless if you grant microphone permissions or not.
Privacy is top of mind, so we want to let you know that your microphone will only ever be accessed during a call. You can tell if your microphone is being accessed if the red banner is displaying at the top of your screen.
Lastly, we do not by any means record or store anything from your microphone.