Sharing, Thank You's, and More!

Join the Search, Share, and Thank You Party!

Tile is excited to announce new features in our app!

  • Sharing
  • Anonymous Thank You
  • Replace your Tile

Sharing

Tile works as intuitively as you do. Other than asking the people around you to help find your misplaced stuff, you can now Share your Tile and begin a search party!

Check out this video to get started:

 

It’s pretty easy to do:

  • In the app, simply tap the Tile you want to share
  • Click the Options menu, and then tap Share with
  • Type in the email address of the person you want to invite

The other person you share your Tile can now have access to it whenever you’re not in Bluetooth range. Think of it as having an extra set of eyes when you’re trying to find those misplaced spare keys somewhere around the house.

  

Click here for more information about Shared Tiles.

Anonymous Thank You

Have you ever wanted to bear hug and kiss the Tile community member that found your lost Tile? Well, we’re still working on that, but we figure creating Anonymous Thank You is the next best thing.

When you select Notify When Found and a community member updates your Tile’s location, you can send a quick Thank You notification to the other Tiler. Neither party will know who each other are, but now the entire Tile community will get the thanks they deserve for being so awesome.

Fore more information about the latest app ((2.0.0 for iOS and 1.18.0 for Android) scroll down to view the FAQs or send us your question HERE.

Thank you for being part of the Tile Community! Be sure to update to the latest version (2.0.0 for iOS and 1.18.0 for Android) now!

  

 

Anonymous Thank You FAQ

  • What is anonymous Thank You?

    If you select Notify When Found and a community find member finds your Tile, you will be given the option to send  a thank you notification. Your information nor Tile user email won’t be included in the Thank You notification. It is simply a nice way to say thank you for finding my Tile and being part of the Tile community!

 

  • What happens when I receive an anonymous Thank You?

    Congrats! You helped a Tile community member find their lost Tile, and they want to thank you for it. Go ahead and reward yourself with a mini dance party.

 

Replace and Remove FAQ

  • I received a replacement Tile, how do I add it to my account and remove the old defective Tile?

    Adding your replacement Tile to your account is now easier than ever. Simply tap on the old Tile’s icon, click the info button in the top right corner, and under Device Details tap Replace Tile. This will prompt you to add the new Tile, and you have the choice to change the name and picture. After adding your new Tile, the old Tile will automatically be removed from your account.

    NOTE: Once a Tile has been replaced, the original Tile becomes permanently disabled, and cannot be used again on any Tile account.

  

  • I notice I can remove a Tile - what is this?

    Thanks for inquiring about a feature we were testing, and we have since said "bye bye bye" to this feature.

    Please click HERE to download our latest version of the app (2.0.0 for iOS and 1.18.0 for Android).

    If you want to give the Tile away as a gift, or transfer a Tile to any other account, click HERE to get started!

   

Be sure to update to your app (1.17.0 for iOS and 1.17.0 for Android) so you can share, send thank you's, and of course join the Tile community party! 

Back to Support Home