Find your Phone or Tablet Using a Web Browser

If can’t find your phone nearby with your Tile, simply login to our website to see your phone’s last location, to make it ring, or to send a lock-screen message to those who might find it! 

 

FAQ 

My phone is out of Bluetooth range (100 feet). Can I ring my phone?
The best part about this new feature is that range is virtually unlimited. You can find your phone if it’s in the next room, or on the other side of town. Like most locator apps, to access your phone from anywhere, to locate your app launch the app, enable Bluetooth and location settings, and your phone   


Why can't I locate my Tiles from the website? 
At this time, the Tile website only helps Tilers find their lost phones and tablets. It’s free for anyone to use as long as you have the latest Tile app on the devices you are trying to find. Keep an eye out though! We’re always making improvements and adding new features, so you might see this one coming soon.
 

I’ve lost my phone. What do I do now?
If you already tried ringing your phone from your Tile and couldn’t find it, log into our website on any device. You’ll see your phone’s last seen location on a map. You can also click “Find” to make it ring or click “Lost Mode” to send a lock-screen message to those who might find it. Then, hang tight.

 

What is a lock-screen message?
If you have a passcode set for your phone, no one can get into your phone but you. A lock-screen message appears on the screen so that anyone can read it without unlocking your phone. If someone finds your phone, they’ll be able to read the message and know how to get your phone back to you.

 

What if I don’t want to display my personal information?
The lock-screen message is easily customizable. You can ask to call a number, drop it off at a nearby Lost & Found, or if it’s an emergency, a police station. It’s completely up to you.

 

Is my lost phone definitely at the location on the map?
The map shows the last place the Tile app saw your phone. What does that mean?

Since Tile isn’t a GPS device, it relies on three things to record your phone’s location: Bluetooth, enabled location settings and an open Tile app. As long as all three items are on and running, you’ll know the most up-to-date location of your phone. If someone turns off your phone, then the website will only show your phone’s location before it was switched off.

So, the short answer is no, but the map gives you a pretty good indication of where to start looking.

 

Can I see my phone’s last seen location even if someone turned off my phone?Yes. However, if your phone is turned off, you will not be able to make it ring or successfully send a lock-screen message. In addition, if your phone is turned off, the last seen location will only be as up to date as when your phone's location was last able to update when your phone was turned on.


Why do I see a gray “Connect” button?
If your phone is on silent or on sleep mode, “Connect” wakes your phone and connects it to the Tile app. Once it’s connected to the app, you can hit Find to ring your phone.

 
Can I use someone else’s Tile app to help find my phone?
Yes. When you download our latest Tile app, your phone instantly becomes a virtual Tile. Press the share icon in the app to share your phone’s virtual Tile with someone who is usually nearby, such as a roommate, a husband, or a wife. If you misplace your phone, open the Tile app on their phone. Simply select your phone to see its last location, to ring it, or to send a lock-screen message.

 

Back to Support Home