How long is my free trial?
Your free trial is 30-days long.
I’m having trouble activating my free trial- help!
Let’s try to figure this out!
- First, the free trial is only available once. If you have already purchased Tile Premium or previously went through the free trial, the free trial period will no longer be available.
- Second, another common mishap is activating Tile Premium under a different email address. Contact our support team and we will be able to get this solved quickly!
- If you purchased Tile Premium on our website, and you're not seeing it in your app, please log out and then log back in. This will update your app with Premium.
- Lastly, Tile Premium is currently available on iOS and Android phones. Window phones are not supported at the moment.
How much does Premium cost?
Tile Premium is $2.99 USD / month and $29.99 USD / year. Regional pricing may vary. Click Start Free Trial for more details on pricing.
When will I start being charged for Tile Premium?
You will be charged for Tile Premium at the end of your free trial, on your renewal date.
Will I be charged for Tile Premium if I don’t cancel before the end of my free trial?
Yes, you will automatically be charged if you do not cancel before your free trial renewal date.
What happens when I cancel my free trial? Will I still have access to Tile Premium?
If you cancel during your 30-day free trial, you will still have access to Tile Premium until the end of the trial period. At the end of the 30 days, you will not be charged again and you will no longer have access to Tile Premium.