Location History shows you where your Tiles or Tile-enabled devices have been for the last 30 days.
To enable Location History, you can join Premium today.
How do I see my location history once I have signed up for Tile Premium?
- Tap on any of your Tiles from the home screen.
- Tap the Options tab and select “Location History”.
- A map and list of location updates from last 30 days will appear.
How many days of location history will I see?
30 days. If you have been a Tile user for more than 30 days, you will see 30 days of location history starting from the day you sign up for Premium. For example, if you start Premium on May 31 and have been a Tile user for a few months, you will immediately see your location history from May 1. If you are a brand new Tile user and have activated your Tile on the day you signed up for Premium (or after), you will not see any history to start. You will start seeing location history as soon as your newly activated Tile begins to make location updates.
Will my location history be seen by people I share my Tile with?
No. Your 30 day location history is only accessible by you. The person you are sharing your Tile with will only be able to see the last known location of your item, but not the item’s 30 day location history.
My location history is missing some of the locations I know that I’ve been to. Why aren’t they there?
We can only record location history when your Tile is within Bluetooth range of your phone or within range of other Tile users’ phones. If your Tile is in a remote area where it is not near your phone nor is it within range of any other Tile users or access points, we will not be able to record your location history.
If I don’t sign up for Tile Premium, will I still be able to see where my Tiles have been?
You will only be able to see your Tile’s last known location. With Tile Premium, you will be able to see where it has been for the last 30 days.
Can I disable a feature (i.e. location history), and keep other features?
No, this option isn’t currently available, but we’re working on it! It will be available soon.