Maintain battery health prior to cancellation:
- Keep the Jiobit off the charging dock when it’s not in use
- If your Jiobit is under 15% at the time of deactivation/cancellation, charge it to 100%, then remove it from the charger.
- Store in a dry cool place
All Jiobit subscriptions automatically renew until cancelled. You may cancel your subscription in the Jiobit app by going to:
Menu > Account > Cancel subscription
*** You will have access to the account and app until the end of the billing cycle.
Your screen will look like this:
- If you do not see this self-service option, please make sure that your app is updated to the most recent version.
- In-app cancellation is not available for accounts within 30 day trial period, please reach out to customer service and inform them of this during your cancellation request.
If you are in a previously offered contracted plan, you will be responsible for an early termination fee of 25% if you cancel before the contract end date.
Your device will remain active for the remainder of the current billing cycle.
Once inactive, you may reactivate your device. Reactivation fees may apply.